Overcoming helplessness

Driving Cars in a Traffic Jam

Driving Cars in a Traffic Jam (Photo credit: epSos.de)

Here’s the way it is: I almost always feel helpless when I’m in a care and someone else is driving. I used to think it was just some people’s driving that scared me. Now I see that it’s much worse than that: if anyone is driving other than me, it scares the crap out of me. I have no idea why. I don’t think I’m that much better a driver than anyone else (OK, maybe I do). Maybe it’s just a feeling of a lack of control. I have gotten to where it’s not usually a problem for me. If it get’s to be a real problem, I just close my eyes and hope for the best.

Powered by Plinky

One thought on “Overcoming helplessness

Leave a Reply

