“Somewhere Over the Rainbow” – Collection

The song Somewhere Over the Rainbow is one of my absolute favorite songs. It seems sad and hopeful at the same time. I listen to it every tme I feel like I need a lift. Here’s a collection of some great versions. first, the classic Judy Garland version from The Wizard of Oz (1939).

Now a version from the musical duo Pomplamoose. It’s pretty faithful to the Judy Garland version.

Next, the Mormon Tabernacle Choir. Large choirs are one of the best kinds of music in my view, and there are few better than MTC.

I’ve saved the best for last: Israel Kamakawiwo’ole. I have never in my life heard a more perfect, emotional rendition of this song.

So what are your favorite versions? Or your most meaningful songs? Let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

