Shopping for eBook Bargains

eBooks

eBooks

I love books. I read a lot. Of course, working in a library, I get most of my books from there. But with my tastes in reading material, I can’t always get what I want to read from the library. Even though I order our fiction and eBooks. So I’m always looking for good places to get books. Unfortunately, I don’t have a lot of money, so I’m always looking for bargains, too. Here’s some of my favorite places to get good deals, especially on eBooks. Some people don’t like eBoosk, but for me, they’re a lot easier to read and carry around.

I’ll admit to being a Kindle fan, so I get a lot of stuff from Amazon. I’m currently subscribed to Kindle Unlimited, but I haven’t made up my mind if that program is worthwhile. I’m still thinking about it. Usually what I do is just browse the free bestselling Kindle books and if I see something I like, I get it. I’ve gotten a lot of good books that way. Admittedly, some not-so-good books, but more good than bad.

Our library uses OverDrive, so I can get borrow some books that way. If I’m looking for a classic book, in the public domain, OverDrive makes it really easy with direct links to the entire Project Gutenberg catalog. I can find all kinds of fascinating stuff in there. Of course, sometimes I just go to the Project Gutenberg site and browse there.

My current favorite way to find bargain eBooks, though, is the BookBub site. It’s so easy! Just sign up with the email you want to use, and everyday you get an email listing free and inexpensive eBooks that you might like. The selections are based on what you told BookBub you’re interested in, so a lot of stuff you don’t want to see is filtered out. If you want to see more, you can always sign into the site and browse the categories. They also screen out a lot of the short stories and novellas, so you almost always see only full-length books. If, like me, you’re looking for eBook bargains, I really recommend you give it a try.

So that’s how I find free and bargain eBooks. How about you? What’s your favorite way to feed your reading addiction?

Leave a Reply

